Follow us


Superbike, World 2022: all the Italian riders. Michael Ruben Rinaldi leads the tricolor troop


The Superbike World Championship will be back on stage from 8 to 10 April. The first round is scheduled for the Aragon circuit (Spain) and the lights will all be on the Turkish Yamaha rider Toprak Razgatlıoğlu , who last year was able to put an end to Jonathan Rea ‘s hegemony. A 2022 that could therefore live off this new confrontation between Toprak and the Northern Irish, but there could be some surprises.

In particular, with the return of Alvaro Bautista to Borgo Panigale, Ducati seems to have regained enamel and this was confirmed by the results in the last pre-season tests. In this context, the Italian drivers will also deserve particular attention at the start of the series derivative championship.

There will be four centaurs from the Bel Paese . It starts with Michael Ruben Rinaldi who, as an official Ducati rider alongside Bautista, will have his chance to do well and maybe fight for something important. Andrea Locatelli , team mate of Razgatlıoğlu, will not be outdone, eager to demonstrate his work.

Superbike, GP Aragon 2022: program, schedules, TV, streaming. Weekend calendar April 8-10

To consider Axel Bassani with the Panigale V4 R of Motocorsa Racing and Roberto Tamburini of Yamaha Motoxracing.

Below is the complete list of pilots, with the Italians at the start :

Team Constructor Motorcycle No. Rider
Pata Yamaha with Brixx WorldSBK Yamaha YZF-R1 1 TurkeyToprak Razgatlıoğlu
55 Italy Andrea Locatelli 
Yamaha Motoxracing WorldSBK Team Yamaha YZF-R1 2 Italy Roberto Tamburini
GRT Yamaha WorldSBK Team Yamaha YZF-R1 3 Japan Kohta Nozane 
31 United States Garrett Gerloff 
GoEleven team DucatiPanigale V4 R 5 Germany Philipp Öttl 
HRC team Honda CBR1000RR-R 7 Spain Iker Lecuona
97 Spain Xavi Vierge Racing – Ducati DucatiPanigale V4 R 19 Spain Álvaro Bautista 
21 Italy Michael Ruben Rinaldi
Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBKKawasaki Ninja ZX-10RR 22 United Kingdom Alex Lowes 
65 United Kingdom Jonathan Rea
Gil Motor Sport – Yamaha Yamaha YZF-R1 23 France Christophe Ponsson 
Barni Spark Racing Team DucatiPanigale V4 R 29 San Marino Luca Bernardi 
MIE Racing Honda Team Honda CBR1000RR-R 35 Malaysia Hafizh Syahrin 
36 Argentina Leandro Mercado 
Kawasaki Puccetti RacingKawasaki Ninja ZX-10RR 44 France Lucas Mahias 
BMW Motorrad WorldSBK Team BMW M1000RR 45 United Kingdom Scott Redding 
60 Netherlands Michael van der Mark
37 Ukraine Ilya Mikhalchik
Motocorsa Racing DucatiPanigale V4 R 47 Italy Axel Bassani 
Bonovo Action BMW BMW M1000RR 50 Republic of Ireland Eugene Laverty 
76 France Loris Baz 
Orelac Racing VerdNaturaKawasaki Ninja ZX-10RR 52 Czech Republic Oliver König
TPR Team Pedercini RacingKawasaki Ninja ZX-10RR 84 Belgium Loris Cresson 
McAMS Yamaha Yamaha YZF-R1 United Kingdom Tarran Mackenzie