Follow us


MotoGP World Calendar 2022: all the dates, program, where the GPs will take place


We are now, in less than seven days the 2022 World Championship will officially begin. From Friday 4 to Sunday 6 March the Losail circuit will host the weekend of the Qatar Grand Prix, valid as the inaugural round of the new championship for the MotoGP, Moto2 and Moto3 classes.

Subsequently, the circus will make stops in Indonesia (March 18-20), Argentina (April 1-3) and Texas (April 8-10), before starting the long European tour starting from Portimao (April 22-24). Of note is the world championship debut of the KymyRing for the Finnish GP from 8 to 10 July.

Spotlights for Italian fans on the events in Mugello (May 27-29) and Misano Adriatico (September 2-4). After Aragon (16-18 September) the paddock will then begin the usual Asian trip characterized this year by four rounds: Japan, Thailand, Australia and Malaysia. Last act again in Valencia from 4th to 6th November.

Motors, many new challenges in Sky’s motor house with 380 races and over 1,400 hours of live coverage!

Below is the complete calendar with all the dates and locations of the 2022 World Championship:


March 6 – Qatar Grand Prix, Losail
March 20 – Indonesia Grand Prix, Mandalika
April 3 – Argentine Grand Prix, Termas de Rio Hondo
April 10 – US Grand Prix, Circuit of the Americas
April 24 – Portuguese Grand Prix, Portimao
May 1 – Spanish Grand Prix, Jerez de la Frontera
May 15 – French Grand Prix, Le Mans
May 29 – Italian Grand Prix, Mugello
June 5 – Catalonia Grand Prix, Montmelò
June 19 – German Grand Prix, Sachsenring
June 26 – Dutch Grand Prix, Assen
July 10 – Finnish Grand Prix, KymyRing
August 7 – British Grand Prix, Silverstone
August 21 – Austrian Grand Prix, Red Bull Ring
4 September – San Marino Grand Prix, Misano
September 18 – Aragon Grand Prix, MotorLand
25 September – Japanese Grand Prix, Motegi
2 October – Thailand Grand Prix, Buriram
October 16 – Australian Grand Prix, Phillip Island
23 October – Malaysian Grand Prix, Sepang
November 6 – Valencian Community Grand Prix, Ricardo Tormo

Credit: Press