Follow us


Moto2, World 2022: the entry list, all registered riders and their nationalities


The 2022 edition of the World Championship will officially start on the coming weekend . Together with MotoGP and Moto3, of course, the battle will also begin for the middle class, with a Moto2 that promises to be very leveled upwards with many fierce contenders for the title.

But, how will the 2022 line-up be composed? Let’s start by saying that the Italian patrol, as always, will be fed, with 7 elements at the start. Spain will not be outdone, on the contrary, with 9 protagonists and different elements ready to get their hands on the title. At the starting line we will also see 2 riders from Great Britain, 3 from the United States, 2 Dutch, 2 Thai, plus several nations with only one representative such as Germany, Japan, Belgium, Argentina and the Czech Republic.

So let’s get to know in detail the participants in the 2022 Moto2 World Championship team by team and their nationalities.


Speed ​​Up Racing Boscoscuro: Romano Fenati (Italy) and Fermín Aldeguer (Spain)
GasGas Aspar Team: Albert Arenas (Spain) and Jake Dixon (Great Britain)
American Racing Kalex Sean Dylan Kelly (USA) and Cameron Beaubier (USA)
Elf Marc VDS Racing Team: Tony Arbolino (Italy) and Sam Lowes (Great Britain)
Flexbox HP40: Jorge Navarro (Spain) and Arón Canet (Spain)
Idemitsu Honda Team Asia: Somkiat Chantra (Thailand) and Ai Ogura (Japan)
Italtrans Racing Team: Joe Roberts (USA) and Lorenzo Dalla Porta (Italy)
Liqui Moly Intact: Marcel Schrötter (Germany) and Jeremy Alcoba (Spain)
Mooney VR46 Racing Team: Celestino Vietti (Italy) and Niccolò Antonelli (Italy)
Pertamina Mandalika SAG Team: Gabriel Rodrigo (Argentina) and Bo Bendsneyder (Holland)
Red Bull KTM Ajo: Augusto Fernández (Spain) and Pedro Acosta (Spain)
RW Racing GP: Barry Baltus (Belgium) and Zonta van den Goorbergh (Netherlands)
Team Gresini Moto2: Filip Salač (Czech Rep.) And Alessandro Zaccone (Italy)
Yamaha VR46 Master Camp Team: Manuel González (Spain) and Keminth Kubo (Thailand)
MV Agusta Forward Racing MV Agusta: Simone Corsi (Italy) and Marcos Ramírez (Spain)

Credit: Press